Foundation Governing Board


The Foundation is governed by a forty-one member Board of Trustees. Thirty-six are volunteers who share in the mission and goals of Tri-County Technical College, and the remaining five serve by virtue of their office:
  • President of Tri-County Technical College
  • Vice President for Business Affairs and Administrative Services of Tri-County Technical College
  • Chair of the Tri-County Technical College Commission
  • Two additional members of the Commission
Mr. George Acker Nrs. Chrissy Adams Mr. Jim Alexander

Mr. George Acker

(ex officio)
Director, Government & Community Relations
Duke Energy

Mrs. Chrissy Adams

Office of the Solicitor Anderson & Oconee

Mr. Jim Alexander
Gold Tee Consulting
Mrs. Linda Bacigalupo Mr. Alan Blackmon Dr. Ronnie L. Booth

Mrs. Linda Bacigalupo
TriTech, USA

Mr. Alan Blackmon
Engineering Manager
Blue Ridge Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Dr. Ronnie L. Booth
(ex officio)
Tri-County Technical College
Mr. Hugh Burgess Mr. Mike Cannon Mrs. Peggy Deane

Mr. Hugh Burgess
Consolidated Southern Industries

Mr. Mike Cannon

Cannon Marketing, Inc.

Mrs. Peggy Deane

Retired, Former Sr. VP for Patient Care Services
AnMed Health
Mr. Gary T. Duncan Mr. Dave Eldridge Mr. Jim Evers

Mr. Gary T. Duncan

Vice President
Merrill Lynch

Mr. Dave Eldridge
Mountain Lakes Business Development Corp.

Mr. Jim Evers
Regional Director, AT&T
Mr. Michael R. Fee Mr. Ben Hagood, III Ms. Lorraine Harding

Mr. Michael R. Fee
Vice President/Owner
Reliable Automatic Sprinkler Company, Inc

Mr. Ben Hagood, III

Regional Vice President
TD Bank

Mrs. Lorraine Harding

Lorraine Harding Real
Bill Harley Mr. Henry Harrison Mrs. Nancy Hedrick

Mr. Bill Harley
Senior Vice President, First Citizens Bank

Mr. Henry Harrison

American Services, Inc.

Ms. Nancy Hedrick
Retired Owner of
CSI, Inc.
Mrs. Ann Herbert Mr. Ham Hudson Mrs. Marcia Thrift Hydrick

Mrs. Ann Herbert

Community Leader

Mr. W. H. (Ham) Hudson
(ex officio)
President & CEO Emeritus
Oconee Medical Center

Mrs. Marcia Thrift Hydrick

Thrift Brothers, Inc.
Mr. Frank Lamson-Scribner Dr. Teddy Martin Mr. Scott Miller

Mr. Frank Lamson-Scribner

Site Director, BASF

Dr. Teddy Martin


Mr. Scott Miller
District Manager, Duke Energy
Mr. Hamid Mohsseni Ms. Suzanne Morse Mr. Chris Robinson

Mr. Hamid Mohsseni

President & CEO
Anderson Restaurant

Mrs. Suzanne E. Morse

Community Leader

Mr. Chris Robinson

General Manager
Robinson Funeral Homes
and Robinson Memorial
Mr. Jim Smith mr. Larry Smith Ms. Lee Garrison Smith

Mr. Jim Smith

Retired Owner of
Smith Oil Co.

Mr. Larry Smith
Plant Manager
Schneider Electric

Ms. Lee Garrison Smith
Co-Owner and Manager, Denver Downs Farm Market
Mr. Ted Spitz Mr. Gregg Stapleton Ms. Alexandria Stathakis

Mr. Ted Spitz
Jones, Spitz, Moorhead,
Baird, & Albergotti, PA

Mr. Gregg Stapleton

(ex officio)
VP for Business Affairs
Tri-County Technical

Ms. Alexandria Stathakis

Robert Bosch Corporation
Mr. Charles C. Thornton, Jr. Mr. David C. Wakefield Mr. Scott Webber

Mr. Charles C. Thornton, Jr.
(Vice Chair)
Suggs Johnson LLC

Mr. David C. Wakefield

Wakefield Enterprises

Mr. Scott Webber
Senior Vice President, Wells Fargo Bank
Mr. James L. Williams Mr. Al Young  Mr. Daniel Youngblood

Mr. James L. Williams


Mr. Al Young

(ex officio)
President & CEO
The Commercial Bank

Mr. Daniel Youngblood

Youngblood Development Corporation

Tri-County to Host Town Hall Forum for Candidates October 15 at Tri-County

Read More

CMT Network Partners with Tri-County to Empower Education

Read More

Two Pickens County Residents Appointed to College’s Commission

Read More

Spring: Advising for Currently Enrolled Students (10/20/2014)

Oct 20 Read more

Clemson University Advisors on Campus (10/20/2014)

Oct 20 Read more

Spring: Advising for Currently Enrolled Students (10/21/2014)

Oct 21 Read more

Spring: Enrollment Process begins for New, Returning, and Transfer Students (10/22/2014)

Oct 22 Read more

Leading Edge Workshop at Anderson Campus- Wednesday, October 22 (10/22/2014)

Oct 22 Read more
Contact Us Foundation (864) 646-1348 or (866) 269-5677 (toll free within 864 area code) Fax: (864) 646-1895

Our office is located on the second floor of the Ruby S. Hicks Library/Administration Building, suite 200.