Tctc Vertical Top Nav Logo
Skip to Footer Section

Distinguished Alumni Award

Distinguished Alumni Award

The Distinguished Alumni Award highlights an individual’s dedication to Tri-County Technical College.



The recipient of this award must have been awarded a degree, diploma or certificate from Tri-County; must have graduated at least one year ago; and must have made significant contributions to the College, the Alumni Association or the community.


Distinguished Alumni Award Nomination Process

Anyone may nominate a candidate. In addition to the nomination form, the submission must include a candidate’s resume and a letter of recommendation or other supportive materials that highlight the nominee’s recognitions and outstanding contributions to the community and/or the College.

You must provide full and current contact information of the nominee so the candidate can be confirmed.

A person can be honored only once with the Distinguished Alumni Award.


Submit nominations here. If you have questions, contact Heidi Reeves at



2023      Jacob Bouchillon (IET, 2009)

2022      Ruthie Millar (MKT, 2011)

2021      Darrell Hill (CRJ, 1998)

2020      Kellie Smith Boone (AA, 2001)

2019      Rhonda Morgan (CRJ, 1992) 

2018      Denise Bailey (ACC, 2004)

2017      Deanne Williams (MA, 2002; PN, 2003; ADN, 2005)

2016      Randy Blackston (EIT, 1990)

2015      Lindsey Montjoy (ADN, 2006; PN, 2003)

2014      Doug Wilson (EET, 1991)

2013      Rhonda Deaton (OST, 1987)

2012      Faces of the Decades

                  Walter Hays McGee (HVAC, 1967), Carl Anderson (CRJ, 1975), Ethel Pettigrew (Bus-ACC, 1980)

                  Wanda J. Johnson (CRJ, 1995), Tracy Whitten Bowie (BUS-ACC, 2003)

2011      Hugh Burgess (Engineering, 1977)

2010      Greg Sosebee (Civil Engineering, 1980)

2009      John Powell (MKT, 1972)

2008      Scott Webber (IET, 1979)

2007      Cheryl Allmon (TEX, 1977)

2006      Dr. Valerie Ramsey (UT, 1988)

2005      Dr. Lewis Wilson (MLT, 1972)

2004      Jimmy Edmonds (EET, 1967)

2003      Nancy Ratliff (OST, 1986)