PENDLETON --- "Be proud of these moments," Tri-County Technical College President Ronnie L. Booth told the College's top students at the annual Outstanding Student Awards ceremony.

He advised the students to take the passion for what they have done well academically and find other ways to apply it over the rest of their lives.

Following his remarks, the following Outstanding Student Awards were presented:

Associate in Arts - Melissa Caroline Shook, of Seneca

Associate in Science - Katrina Rose Hale-Phillips, of Anderson

Honors Program - Tyler Jacob Bryant, of Pickens

English - Abigail Grace, of Pendleton

Humanities - Tiffany Nichole Oliver, of Anderson

Mathematics - Bradley R. Selee, of Fort Mill

Science - Westley Scott Stobie, of Easley

Social Science - Shawn E. Picardy, of Pendleton

Accounting - Cassandra Marie Beard, of Seneca

Administrative Office Technology - Carrie B. Alewine, of Westminster

Computer and Information Technology - Darlene Gwendolyn Butts, of Seneca

Criminal Justice Technology - Kaleb J. Grant, of Easley

Early Childhood Development - Brittany Nichole Kennard, of Anderson

Management - Melissa Davis Brown, of Pendleton

Media Arts Production - Lay Conn, of Piedmont

Comprehensive Studies - David Mason Fowler, of Liberty

Automotive Technology - William Reid, of Liberty

CNC Programming and Operations - Mark Lee Masters, of Easley

Engineering Graphics Technology - Patty Ables, of Seneca

General Engineering Technology - William Lucas Martin, of Anderson

Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning Technology - David James Bowen, of Irmo

Industrial Electronics Technology - Ronald Chase Wall, of Anderson

Manufacturing Management and Leadership - Kirstie Michelle Cannon, of Westminster

Mechatronics Technology - Jay Scott Turner, of Anderson

Welding Technology - Andrew Grey Abstance, of Aiken

Brian Ferguson Memorial Welding Award - Christopher Payden Price, of Walhalla

Associate Degree Nursing - Michelle Lynn Worthington, of West Union

Expanded Duty Dental Assisting - Kayla Alexander Starkey, of Anderson

Medical Assisting - Gibson Julianne Burdette, of Liberty

Medical Laboratory Technology - Tyler Matthew Schnell, of Anderson

Pharmacy Technician - Robin C. Vanegas, of Anderson

Practical Nursing - Michelle Renee Binkley, of Pelzer

Pre-Pharmacy  -- Matthew Kyle Reid, of Anderson

Surgical Technology - Christa Pilgrim Brown, of Seneca

Veterinary Technology - Amy Lynn Campbell, of Anderson

Student Government - Melissa Davis Brown, of Pendleton

National Society of Leadership and Success  -- Candice Mathis Gillespie, of Easley,

Phi Theta Kappa - Tiffany Nichole Oliver, of Anderson