PENDLETON --- Tri-County Technical College President Ronnie L. Booth encouraged the College's 2016 outstanding students to take their passion for learning and apply it to every aspect of their lives.

Dr. Booth addressed the group and their guests before the annual Outstanding Student Awards were presented at an awards ceremony.

"Take your passion for what you have done well academically and find other ways to apply it over the rest of your lives," he told the group being honored as the College's top students.  "Apply those skills sets to the broader pieces of your life," he added.

Following his remarks, the following Outstanding Student Awards were presented:

Associate in Arts - Tara Jo Lenertz, of Clemson

Associate in Science - Sarah Elizabeth Wyatt, of Easley

Honors Program - Jamie Elizabeth Yarborough, of Effingham

English - Gretta Madalyn Maguire, of Clemson

Humanities - Tara Jo Lenertz, of Clemson

Mathematics - Scott M. Carlow, of Simpsonville

Science - Craig Austin Evans, of Belton

Social Science - Hailey Marissa Thrasher, of Anderson

Accounting - David Fulton Hayes, of Pickens

Administrative Office Technology - Jennifer Erin Addis, of Walhalla

Computer and Information Technology - Madison Alyssa Bailey, of Simpsonville

Criminal Justice Technology - Angela Turner Griffin, of Easley

Early Childhood Development - Ashley Nicole Clayton, of Anderson

Management - Mary Lee Amanda Martin, of Pendleton

Media Arts Production - James Eugene Fish, of Easley

Comprehensive Studies - Kateland Elizabeth Story, of Central

Automotive Technology - David Bradley Harbin, of Anderson

CNC Programming and Operations - Jeremy C. Carter, of Westminster

Engineering Graphics Technology - Aaron Elijah Watson, of Pickens

General Engineering Technology - Matthew Shane Varney, of Liberty

Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning Technology - Noah Alexander Phillips, of Williamston

Industrial Electronics Technology - Megan Katherine Moss, of Seneca

Manufacturing Management and Leadership - Cedrick LaVelle Smith, of Central

Mechatronics Technology - Christopher Carter Voit, of Piedmont

Welding Technology - Dakota Ryan Phillips, of Walhalla

Brian Ferguson Memorial Welding Award - David Clarke Rickey, III, of Belton

Associate Degree Nursing - Katherine Renee McGuire, of Anderson

Expanded Duty Dental Assisting - Rebecca Ashton Andrews, of Easley

Medical Assisting - Nina Marie Poland, of Anderson

Medical Laboratory Technology - Marie Farrugia Burris, of Anderson

Pharmacy Technician - Julie Cecelia Marzolf, of Pendleton

Practical Nursing - Robin Ann Andrews, of Salem

Pre-Pharmacy  -- Diana Figueroa, of Walhalla

Surgical Technology - Jennifer Alewine Peluso, of Belton

Veterinary Technology - Amber Margaret Carruthers, of  Aiken

Student Government - Timothy Caleb Allen, of Starr

Phi Theta Kappa - James David Knott, of Liberty